just scrap it…

IMG_7191

Back in the spring, I set myself a big goal with a reward when I finally met it: I would get to splurge and buy myself some fun new products when I completed 100 layouts. Sadly, I’ve no idea how far I’ve come…I just sort of forgot to keep track at some point along the way. If I had to guess, I probably got about halfway. But guessing doesn’t count, so I’m just going to start over. I’m okay with that. I’ve got soooo many things I’d like to get used up anyway.

IMG_7187

I did quite a bit of scrapbooking early in the summer. But by mid-July, other interests and responsibilities just crowded it out. I’d love to get back to it, even if it’s only putting together Project Life-like layouts most of the time. I probably won’t meet that 100 layout goal by the end of the year, but it would be awesome if I met it before the start of next summer. I’m going to try to keep track here on my blog (of course, I said that before too 😛 ).

IMG_7193

These are a handful of the ones I did in early summer.

IMG_7192

IMG_7188

IMG_7186IMG_7189

Goal for the next two weeks:

*2 layouts

4 thoughts on “just scrap it…

    1. It’s not so bad–I have almost 20 years build-up of supplies, after all. As much as I’d love some of the new awesome products out there, it feels good to be using what I have. And I still have fun new stuff to look forward to down the line. So for now, I just consider this an economic and environmental win. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

